I have 4000 photos in the camera roll, and I don't want import them into my MacBook's iPhoto or somewhere, so I simple want delete them directly in the iPhone. Selecting them one-by-one is NOT very user friendly.
Many of us use the iPhone as our primary camera, but very few of us delete old photos because we love to show them off to friends and family. All of these pictures can quickly add up in the camera roll, taking up a lot of precious internal space. It’s a fairly reasonable thing to want to delete all photos from iPhone to clear up some space.
To do so, you need to rely on a third-party data eraser: iPhone Data Eraser. In a few quick and simple steps you can slim down your camera roll to just the shots you want to keep. iPhone Data Eraser is available for iPhone 5c, iPhone 5s, iPhone 5, iPhone 4S, iPhone 4 and iPhone 3GS. It is feasible software without any difficulties for you to use. All you need to do is just one click, and photos will be erased from your iPhone in a few minutes. Now, download the trial version of iPhone Data Eraser and use it according to the tutorial.
Tutorial: How to Permanently Delete Photos from iPhone
Connect your iPhone to the computer
After installing and running iPhone Data Eraser, connect your iPhone to the computer with a USB cable. It will be detected by the software.
Tips: Back up important files which on your phone. They can not be recovery even use the most advanced recovery software. Step 2.
Choose a type of data erasing
There are three security levels to erase all data on your device: Low: Overwrite all of your data with zeros to ensure that the files are not recoverable. Medium: Overwrite your device with junk files to ensure that the files are not recoverable, and no one knows that you've erased your device. (The default one) High: Erase and overwrite your device three times, and the security standard is based on the U.S. DOD 5220.22-M, more secure for confidential data destruction on your phone.
Select a type of data erasing what you need. Or you can stay on the default one (Medium). Step 3.
Start to permanently delete pictures on your iPhone
Now, it’s deleting photos on your iPhone. It will take you a while to complete the procedure. When it's over, you'll get a totally new iPhone with no data on it at all, and the photos are permanently deleted.
Tips: Please don’t disconnect your device during the process. Or photos on your device will not be completely erased.
After photos have been deleted from iPhone, you can transfer the useful data that you've backed up previously to your iPhone. Here iPhone Data Eraser not only can delete photos, it can delete contacts, messages, call history, calendar, email, note, reminder and apps as well.